top of page

Douglas and Nancy Cox
Senior Pastor

Leadership at Parkhill


Our Philosophy -   Our philosophy of leading the Lord’s church begins with Ephesians 4:16, “from whom the whole body, joined and knit together by what every joint supplies, according to the effective working by which every part does its share, causes growth of the body for the edifying of itself in love.”   In simple terms, we believe that God has a plan for every Christian and every Christian’s role in His church matters in Christ.  Based on this belief, Parkhill places a high priority on lay leadership prepared and discipled by our pastors.

In the context of our command to disciple people, we task our Pastoral Staff to be mentors, enablers, casting a vision of reproducing Christ followers in His ministry.   We want every member to enjoy their faith journey and be productive in the service for Christ.  

Deacon and Trustee Leadership


We would like to encourage you to pray for your 
deacons and trustees.  We have seven deacons and 3 trustees.  For the year 2021, they are as follows:
   Chairman,  Herschel Billingsly
    Treasurer,  Jim Torres
    Secretary,   Bob Cason
    Hal Butts
    Jim Spangler, Adam Head and Martin VanSant are our trustees. Please pray for these men.




Office Team

         Nancy Cox  -  Administrative Asst., Printed Media
         Becky Netherton – Church Bookkeeper
         Jennifer Nameth - PCA Administrative Asst.
         Donna Proctor and Cindy Jacobs - PCA Administrative Asst.


bottom of page